Perth Curling Club 1988 was set up to manage all aspects of curling at the Dewars centre Ice rink in Perth. Since 1988 it has managed the local rules and major competitions held at perth including the 2011 World Juniors.

Working with local curlers it has recently increased the committee size to 12 and hopes to expand the services and tournaments on offer to curlers in perth over the coming years.

David Hay -- Chairperson
Peter Loudon
Alan Chalmers
Ian McLaren
Jill McKay
Isla Kinnear
James Davidson
James Ewart
Anna Martin
Simon Elder
Graeme Connal

We meet as a committee 3 times per year but are in constant communication on email to do with all things Perth curling related.

If you need to get in touch please feel free to email us This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or contact us on social media Twitter @perthcurling and facebook

Stay updated!

Read all our latest news online.

More information

Times and Charges

Find out our opening times and how much it costs to use the facilities here at Perth.

More information


Think you might like to try curling? Find out all you need to know about how to get started.

More information




Junior Club Points 2019

Perth Junior Curling Club Annual Points competition took place on Saturday 16th March with 15 members taking part.  They managed to get through all 9 points disciplines with some fantastic curling.  After the 9 different disciplines it ended up as a tie for first place between Mark Watt and Harry Gow.  They both then completed discipline 10 as the tie breaker. Mark finished first with Harry in 2nd place and Innes Chalmers in 3rd place. All the members played brilliantly and enjoyed, for many, their first time playing points. A special thanks to all the helpers.

Missing from the photo are Maria and Harry